Universal Studios

Universal Studios Florida opened in June of 1990. Universal Studios consists of two theme parks and one waterpark; Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure and Volcano Bay. It also is home to five onsite resorts; Loew’s Portofino Bay, Hard Rock Hotel, Loews Royal Pacific, Cabana Bay Beach Resort, and Sapphire Falls. Coming in 2017, Volcano Bay, Universal’s new water park is scheduled to open.

Universal Studios theme park is based on rides and attractions from the film industry. Guests can feel as if they are a part of their favorite movie, TV Show, and music production. This park consists of eight themed areas- Hollywood, Production Central, New York, San Francisco, Woody Woodpecker’s Kidzone, World Expo, Springfield, and The Wizarding World of Harry Potter™ – Diagon Alley


At Islands of Adventure park, guests can take unforgettable journeys through their favorite stories, comics, myths and movies. This park consists of seven distinct “islands”- Marvel Super Hero Island, Toon Lagoon, Jurassic Park, The Lost Continent, Seuss Landing, Skull Island: Reign of Kong and The Wizarding World of Harry Potter.


Universal also offers guests nightlife and dining at Universal City Walk. This entertainment district features shopping, an AMC Cineplex 20 with IMAX, 36 holes of mini-golf at Hollywood Drive-In Golf and The Blue Man Group show.  City Walk also has a wide array of dining that includes The Cowfish, Margaritaville, Bubba Gump Shrimp Company.

2 Locations

3 Theme Parks

5 Resorts

50+ Restaurants

60+ Specialty Stores